Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important.

It is believed by some that regular exercise is vital in maintaining proper health, while some place more importance on a balanced diet. In my opinion, I consider that physical activity and sports are crucial towards staying healthy. On the one hand, it is considered by some and I agree, that indulging in routine exercising is fundamental for our well-being. People are under a lot of stress these days and modern lifestyle only adds to the strain on our health. Therefore, regular physical activity and participating in sports is the most effective method to counteract these negative impacts on our bodies. In other words, ailments such as heart problems, high cholesterol and obesity can all be efficiently controlled and managed by a co-ordinated regimen of physical activities. On the other hand, it is thought by some that a varied diet is more beneficial for our health. Eating a balanced diet is very important towards nourishing our bodies, thus including an appropriate amount of vegetables and healthy meats provide the body with all the essential nutrients and minerals. It is generally agreed by the medical community globally, that a diverse diet of plant based and white meat is the basis for a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, children nowadays are addicted to junk food, which is a leading cause of teenage weight problems in most developing countries, so switching to a varied diet that includes all ingredients for their healthy growth is crucial in raising a healthy conscious and fit future generation. In conclusion, despite there being differing opinions, I believe that engaging in different types of physical activity and sports is the ideal way forward for living a healthy life.