Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Eating healthy and exercising are important habits to our well-being. In this essay I will discuss why being active is an important element to a healthy lifestyle but why eating healthful foods is essential to preventing illnesses and doing exercise. An active way of living is a key element in order to stay healthy. Nearly all doctors recommend exercise in order to prevent or to cope with major illnesses. Exercise brings benefits such as having stronger bodies and immune systems. To illustrate, people that go regularly to the gym is in better physical shape and get less ill. Exercise also helps individuals concentrate better and lower their anxiety. For example, if a patient has an incurable cancer, he or she might benefit from exercise as well. While having an active lifestyle is important for people´s health, a balanced diet is the essential element because without it we couldn´t do exercise in the first place. In order to perform any task efficiently, individuals need to eat different kinds of healthy foods. Also, humans need to eat nutritious foods because even if they exercise regularly but do not eat healthily, they can become ill. For example, if somebody exercises every day but consumes a high number of fats or sweets, he or she can develop cholesterol, diabetes or high pressure. Thus, a balanced diet is essential to an illness-free life. Exercise and nutritious foods are important good-habits. This essay stated why an active lifestyle is important but why eating healthful foods is a basic element to live a long and fulfilling life. In my opinion we must eat healthy in order to be able to exercise regularly and to prevent illnesses.