Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

It is thought by some that ecological problems should be treated on an international scope while others see that nations individually should deal with such crisis. I think that all countries are not on the same level towards these problems and each country should set its own plan in order to solve its environmental issues and I will discuss both opinions. On the one hand, some individuals think that environment-related problems should be solved via standards that are followed by international community. Their justification for that is that international commitment towards targeting a healthy world will fasten the procedures achieving this goal. Moreover, sharing scientific experiences internationally can develop unexpected and brilliant solutions. In fact, European union has applied that in 2017 when they stated a project to decrease the accumulated litters in the ocean. They discussed imposing some laws that restrict the usage of plastic tools for delivering foods in restuarants in the countries of the union. On the other hand, the plans for treating these problems should be applied on the national level only. This is because some nations do not have the ability on the financial and organizational level to follow an international plan, so they will be a hindernace for other countries which have all the requirements for having a healthy society. In addition to that, many countries are not on the same degree of severity towards a certain problem. For instance, the degree of water pollution in a costal country like Egypt is not the same like that in South Africa. In conclusion, it is believed by many that international agreement for standard plans to manage environmental crisis will gain best results as it ensure a global commitment for these plans. However, I think that countries should deal with their environmental issues separately as they have different situations, resources and priorities.