Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that environment related issues should be resolved globally whereas others feel that solving those problems on national level would be better. In my view, we should think of bigger picture and consider solving the issues on global scale because an action taken to protect our environment at global level would have more positive results. Convincing argument can be made that if we start a campaign on global level it will gain more limelight thus, more people will be interested to join the campaign which will further help in raising funds and spreading awareness regarding environmental problems. For example, recently a girl, who first started a campaign in her society against use of plastic bags did not receive that much support but when she was given a chance to introduce her campaign agenda on an international platform, the response she got was unbelievable. In contrast, some others may claim that by dealing with an environmental issue on small scale will help to establish a strong base. In other words, if we start implementing a solution for environment problems locally then we can observe that if the process gives a positive result or how else we can improve it. For example, recently a researcher found a way to create a biodegradable water bottle which could survive under extreme low temperature, now more researchers can join him to improvise a better formula out of the original one. In conclusion, although we can try finding a way to solve environmental problems on national scope, a solution will give better results or will have positive impact on environment when followed by thousands of people which is only possible if we solution is implemented globally