Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are most important?

Some people are of the opinion that economic advancement is the only determinant of a country's success, on the other hand, the rest believe that there are several other factors contributing to the same. Education, life expectancy, safety, per capita income, technological advancement, international relations and equality are few of the many factors which can bring development in a nation apart from developing economy. I believe that most important ones are economic equality, education, safety and gender equality. Economic progress, even though, is a crucial factor contributing to a country's success, it cannot measure the difference that exists between the poor and the rich. The ratio may be highly skewed, with only a few billionaires building the economy and the remaining population crippling with poverty and struggling to even satisfy the basic needs of their families. Thus, it is extremely important to decrease economic inequality to sketch a proper economic scenario of any nation. Also, gender equality and safety of women is essential to ensure that both males and females are treated with due respect, are given equal opportunities and income at the workplace. This also involves educating both males and females, as education plays an important role in shaping a society. Educated citizens can make well informed decisions and can contribute significantly to the development of the nation. For the citizens to live peacefully in the country, it is of utmost importance that proper safety and security is provided. This is possible by enforcing strict rules and having an efficient judicial system which dispenses proper punishment to the criminals. In the world of digitisation, it is also important that the country is technologically capable of dealing with problems and providing services to the people to make their lives comfortable and better. For instance, the recent crisis of 'coronavirus' has left the whole world shaken, but having hospitals and offices equipped with modern solutions can enable people to avail facilities like work from home and not impact economy at a significant level. This also points out that healthcare facilities are essential to ensure good life expectancy of the citizens and ensure healthy living of the citizens. In conclusion, I believe that unlike some, who believe that only economic progress can measure the success of an economy, there are countless other factors which can measure the same. It is essential that a country tries to bring improvement in the determinants discussed above to make the nation more livable and successful.