Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. what are these factors? which, of all factors, do you think are the most important?

Economic development is a significant goal for all the nations worldwide. While some people believe it is the only yardstick to measure the success of a country, others disagree, highlighting multiple other important factors. In my opinion, a blend of all elements is essential for a successful society. Many deem several other factors just as important. Firstly, educational progress is an investment for the region in the long run. This is exemplified by many educated professionals, including scientists and physicists, partaking in various researches and securing high profile jobs. Thus, this in return can result not only in economic but also medical and scientific advancement of the state. Secondly, political freedom is considered a vital aspect for a thriving nation. For example, some of the countries have a good economic development yet strict politics and harsh regulations. To further illustrate, one might not be able to express his opinions regarding the political regime openly in gatherings or even online. Hence, I believe despite their economic growth, these countries can't be considered a progressed state. Finally, social security is another parameter to be emphasized. Furthermore, when the government is able to reduce the local crime rates, they can ensure public safety; this would result in the general development of the society. USA is a developed country. However, according to an independent online survey, many of its citizens, in spite of their reasonable income, led unhappy lives. Therefore, even though economic growth is essential for people to be able to provide the basic necessities of life, by itself it doesn’t result in a successful community. Thus, all aspects must be taken into consideration. In conclusion, I think economic progress is only one of the numerous factors that contribute towards a society’s success. As a combination of the economy, security, freedom and education are all equally important for a developed and successful nation.