Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. The growing issue of climate change has been argued and opinions differ about whether developed countries are obligated to fight climate change than developing nations while others believe that the duty to environmental conservation should be done by all countries. Developed countries are morally obligated to fight climate change because they are economically equipped to handle such problems. Developing nations are battling with poverty and increased mortality rate and do not have the resources necessary to handle such problem. for instance in europe, the government is pushing against coal and gas as a source for energy and embracing electric powered cars to fight climate change but most countries in Africa still make use. Hence developed countries should be at the fore front driving against climate change. On the other hand, some experts suggest it is important for all countries to be involved equally in battling climate change. This is because climate change is a universal problem and requires help on a global scale. Developing countries causes global warming and are also going to be impacted by climate change. In conclusion, despite all countries to actively involve in connecting climate change