Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

There is no doubt that the human activities are the major cause of deteriorating climatic conditions. Hence, some part of society says, it to be the duty of the developed nations to curb this menace, while, I will go with those, who recommend it to be the onus on both the developing and the rich countries. This essay shall highlight why steps should be taken by each sector. To commence with, there is no wrong in saying that the country, that has developed might have exhausted the most amount of non renewable fuel in comparison to other provinces. Thus, degrading the quality of air we breathe in. However, today, such territories have sufficient funds to serve the globe with Eco friendly techniques, to save the planet earth. For example, the richest areas like U. S. A can come forward to help countries like India, China, and Pakistan to buy renewable sources of energy to eliminate the filthy pollution. Furthermore, every nation should create an awareness program for the residents to know about the global problem, so that efforts could be made at an individual level also. For instance, instruct people to walk to nearby distances, go for car pool for work, use of public transportation. Additionally, the native government has to make certain amendments in the laws regarding atmospheric conditions. If anybody is caught violating that rule, then they should be imposed fine for that. In conclusion, I opine that only efforts by developed countries might not be sufficient to win this battle rather cumulative measures by both the rich, and the poor countries is mandatory in this arena, to make this planet worth living