Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

The growing presence of climate change is a pressing concern today. Many individuals believe that developed countries are more responsible in terms of fighting with the climate change, while others hold the idea that every country should be equally responsible when it comes to combatting climate change. From my point of view, it is all countries' responsibility to cope with the climate change, since there is no need for high-tech equipment which can only be bought or manufactured by the developed nations. Besides, developed countries by themselves would not be enough to handle the climate change problem. First of all, although many people think that expensive high-tech equipment is needed to cope with climate changes all around the world, it is quite simple in today’s world. For instance, all nations can fight with the climate changes by just enforcing people to recycle more. In addition, governments can simply implement some laws to reduce air pollution, since air pollution is one of the most dangerous environmental problems causing climate change. It is not related with the fact whether a country is developed or not. Therefore, it is clear that all countries should be responsible for climate change. Secondly, develop countries may have better resources in terms of combatting climate change. However, developed countries by themselves would not be sufficient enough when it comes to fighting the climate change as the developing and the underdeveloped countries are outnumbered the developed nations on earth. In fact, some studies have shown that the war against the climate change can only be won if all countries unite and share their resources with each other. Thus, it cannot be argued that coping with climate change is only developed countries’ duty. To sum up, some people think that developed nations are more responsible than others in terms of combatting the climate change, while others think that all countries have the same responsibility. After a thorough analysis, it is concluded that all countries are equally responsible when it comes to fighting with the climate change.