Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others disagree.

Sports not only improve the skills and abilities of athletes, but it also helps them kerb their lust for the thrill, adventure and passion. Sports competitions often result in brilliant and breathtaking performances which only amuse its viewers but helps competitors to explore and gauge their true potential. Few people believe that risky sports should be prohibited, while others do not agree in imposing a ban. This essay will analyse the merits and demerits associated with menacing games to present an opinion in a conclusive way. People believe that threatening games like boxing, wrestling, rafting, bull fighting; car racing and so on should be prohibited as there are myriad risks associated with it. Proponents of this viewpoint argue that these sporting activities not only put the life of contestant in jeopardy but at times also harm its spectators that have flocked from different places to watch their favourites in action. They say that sportsmen get severely injured and often killed, loss of life or an injury leads them to a miserable life and results in the destruction of their families. For instance, several horrific accidents in Formula One Grand Prix car race have resulted in the loss of life of several spectators and drivers. Moreover, these fatal accidents sometimes demoralise others to take part in different games. Another example is of wrestling where hard punches on the head often cause mental and nervous systems disorders. On the contrary, another school of thought believes that these sports should not be banned as they help sportsmen to kerb their desire for thrill and adventure. They say that people love challenges and they want to gauge their core skills and explore their strength through these sports. These sporting activities depict the real courage and zeal of the competitors. It improves their decision-making skills under extreme conditions because a single wrong move can have severe consequences. Moreover, they argue that rather than banning these sports, organisers and professional athletes should adopt safety measures like using protective guards, deploy reinforced wall in front of spectators on a race track and so on. Furthermore, stunning performances showcased in these events wins the heart of thousands and make them happy. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provide plausible argument over both views. I personally believe that unsafe sports should not be banned rather proper safety measures and regulations should be implemented to make them safe for athletes and spectators.