Some people think that couples should live together before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible. Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable alliance. What is your opinion?

Marriage has always been considered as the most important event in everyone’s life as it is the beginning of the family and is a life-long commitment between two people. Some of us are convinced that couples are not allowed to live together before the wedding while others believe that this leads to better understanding among lovers. To my mind, joint life without marriage is acceptable and maybe even mandatory. Firstly, I strongly believe that such step prevents a great number of quarrels and divorces. While young people just date they are not involved in day-to-day routine. Living together tests the strength of people’s relationships and allows to see if one can stand beloved’s annoying habits. For example, according to the statistics 2/3 of Americans believe that that moving in together before marriage is a good way to avoid divorce. Therefore, it is much better to end the relations during the dating rather than after marriage. Secondly, I guess that prohibition of sex and other close relations before marriage has been made by the religion and national traditions. Fortunately, nowadays being unchaste is not a sin anymore. That is why joint life gives a chance to realize whether or not a person might spend the rest of life with their current partner. For example, in all developed countries the church does not effects people on the problem of joint life without marriage that leads to the complete absence of moral condemnation. Thus, if a couple strives to live together nobody will sentence them. To conclude, before making such an important step like marriage, partners should try to know each other better and live together if they would like to.