Strategic alliance is a mutual agreement between two or more companies in order to work more effectively toward their goals. Strategic alliances can greatly increase profits for both companies, however, if the alliance does not succeed, it is easily disso

Nowadays, elderly people are not valued in the way they should in many countries. This essay discusses the origins of this lack of respect and explain some possible consequences. In my opinion, one of the main causes could be the different education provided to younger generations. This might lead to serious conflicts between juniors and seniors. Firstly, the lack of respect for older people might be caused by the changes in education and values between now and then. In other words, the focus of society could have shifted away from respecting seniors to appreciating the working force for keeping the economy running and paying taxes. A second reason could be the diminishing number of elderly people. Due to their shrinking presence, people might not pay them the same amount of respect as before. Moreover, the way we greet and talk to seniors might have become less formal and therefore less respectful over the years. Consequently, to what problems could this development lead? Paying insufficient respect to the older generation could lead to serious conflicts of interests between generations. For example, today’s workforce might refuse to pay pensions. Besides, older people could refuse to support the younger generations with helping them raise their children. In an extreme case, this could lead in a collapse of our social constructs. In addition, the lack of respect might affect the mental health of seniors and result in increased rates of depression or suicide. In conclusion, this essay elaborated various reasons and consequences for insufficient respect to the older generation in our societies. Overall, I think that this development is mainly based on the changing values in our society and should be taken very seriously since it has the potential to split the unspoken contract between older and younger generations.