Some people think that couples should live together before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable

Number of people is increasing each year and, as many forecasts show, it could be 2-4 billion more than it is now. This essay completely agrees that such trend is one of the biggest problems because more people will have a bigger environmental burden, and, also, humans could suffer from shortage of food and clean water to ensure all their necessities. Environmental pollution is an outcome of people’s vital activity, so it will be heavier due to population increasing. Technology gives people a lot of opportunities to produce almost everything they would like to have. In fact, people use an achieved progress in a very reckless manner, and that is why amount of waste is getting bigger daily, quantity of automobiles which pollute an air is increasing. Therefore, environmental state completely correlates with the number of people in a concrete area. For example, researchers have shown that those urban areas in Ukraine, which have become at least 30% more populated have 20% worse ecology than it was. Food and clean water are the basis for human existence. Bigger population demand more food, consequently, it will be necessary to use more lands for all sorts of food producing, but appropriate lands are limited. Additionally, the level of the Global Ocean is getting higher, so we will have less land than now. As well as food, there will be a lack of clean water which are used not just for drinking but for goods producing. For instance, some settlements in Africa are already endangered because of the clean water deficit. To conclude, overpopulation causes fundamental problems related to detrimental impact on the environment and insufficient amount of food and water. It is the greatest challenge faced by humanity to find effective solution how to save livable conditions in case of a growing population.