Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important. Discuss both views.

Zoos remain popular places for people to visit for entertainment and to learn about wild animals. While some people believe that zoos play an important role in protecting wild animals, others feel that keeping animals locked up in such places is cruel and unnecessary. I'm going to explain two views of the following essay. These days many people posit that zoos are useful in some regards. Firstly, they believe zoos can help endangered animals and keep them from poachers, urbanization, and countless wild nature dangers. In line with this purpose, many zoos try to save more species and deter them from becoming extinct. Secondly, zoos are beautiful and peaceful places for spending time with your family and learning about wild animals since there is no other solution to spend our time among wild animals and learn about them rather than zoos. It can help to increase our knowledge about them and avoid being harmful to them. However, there are more convincing arguments for why zoos should be shut down. First, zoos are not capable of protecting the large majority of species from being haunted or destroyed due to the destruction of their habitat. In my eye, each government must fund programs to avoid environmental destruction and help these animals be safe in their own habitat. They are the same as every free species that don’t deserve to be kept behind bars for their entire lives. Their distress is obvious from walking over the cage all day long. Moreover, zoo animals are more likely to be there just for the entertainment of visitors. In some zoos, they are mistreated in many ways, such as insufficient food and medical care and childish mischief of visitors that disturb their peaceful resting. In conclusion, animals should be protected, but zoos are not the proper protection they demand several reasons besides their cruelty to animals, not enough similarity to their national habitat, and animals suffer outweighs the benefits of zoos. So, after all, zoos should be closed down.