Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities.

It is irrefutable that climatic change is one of the major concerns across the globe today. While one section of the society consider this as an opportunity for creating and expanding businesses, others see this as a drawback for them. This essay will juxtapose both these views, and finally conclude with my opinion. With the dramatic change in the weather patterns, the tourism industry has been harshly hit. Owing to unexpected rise and fall in temperatures in most of the parts of the world, such as extreme weather conditions in India, where summers are as warm as 50 degrees Celsius and in winters mercury level drops to nearly freezing 0 degrees Celsius, tourists do not prefer to visit such places. Consequently, local businesses and overall economy dependent on tourism gets detrimentally affected. On the contrary, few businesses such as air conditioner manufactures, fans and heaters manufacturing companies see this as a good time to boost their business as the demand of their products shoot up due to climatic change and consequently they have to increase the supply as well. Their agenda becomes very clear and their business potentially increases in such conditions. In conclusion, though few businesses gain from the climate change, I believe the majority has a perilous effect on them. Climate change is a very dangerous issue which will negatively affect each one of us, even those who are gaining profit from it today. Hence, we all should have a provident approach towards it and be solicitous about our future.