Some people think that children who spend alot of time reading children s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities

Ever since fast food has come in the market sector, obesity among children rose drastically. According to some people, parents are responsible for obesity, others, however, believe that the government has a big impact on the rising obesity among children. In my view both are responsible. To begin with, there is a plethora of reasons why parents are responsible for rising obesity. First and foremost, a lot of parents are uneducated; hence, they are oblivious about nutrition, that is why they feed their children whatever feel or think is good for them, as a result, most. For instance, there is a plethora of fast food shops who often tempt children to eat, thus most parents go along with children and eat, in order to make their children happy. On the other hand, the government is also accountable because they have authorities to ban fast foods or any food which has an enormous amount of fat content. For instance, there are multiple harmful oils' brands which people import from different countries, these should be banned, as well as the government ought to facilitate healthier oils to serve in cooking. The local governments need to encourage people to consume food which has less contained fat. Therefore, some people consider that the government is also responsible towards in the rising percentage of obesity in young children. To sum up, I would say that it is not solely the parents' responsibility, to some extent, the government's reluctant behaviour is accountable too in increasing obesity among children.