Some people think that children should start primary school later in life, other that they should start it before 7.

The appropriate age to enter primary education is debated by parents. Some of them become de-motivated due to the mental stress that the education system imposes on young learners, but then again, many guardians, including me, found it more appropriate to start primary education before the offspring turn 7. In this essay, both the views will be discussed in the light of logic. A student, entering primary education, gets exposed to extensive pressure, which is hard for a young person to manage. To illustrate, small children have to comply with the class lectures as well as daily homework, not to mention the punishments in case of non-compliance. Moreover, those younglings have to compete with each-other to secure better placements in the class. All these activities result in a heavy mental burden for the children which they do not find comfortable to manage. In many cases, these negative results in physical sickness as well as mental trauma. However, like many other parents who consider the first 7 years to be the best time to learn, I believe that every child shall be oriented to schools before this age. As the young people contain a curious mind, it is the perfect time to feed their curiosity with knowledge. A research, conducted by the psychologists of Oxford University, revealed that a person is 35% more potent to learn a new language at the age of 6 than later in his life. Considering the outcome indicating potentials of a child’s brain to learn before they get older, entering them in schools before they turn 7 is justified. To conclude, the parents have to send their loved ones to the schools, not matter what their age is. Although education system imposes heavy pressure on those young learners, we have to depend on their latent capability to learn at an early ageage of their life and let them endure the load.