Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that they are good reasons for having zoos.

It is taught by some people that undomesticated animals should not be caged and allowed to roam freely in their natural habitats, while some others say the wildlife should be kept at the zoos. The first set of people feels animals are made to suffer unnecessarily if they are kept in captivity. Their reason being that, these animals are trapped and kept in small cages. They are not allowed to freely move around which should be their natural environment. For instance, a Lion is not suppose to be caged, they should be in the jungle where they are able to move freely, eat the enjoy their terrain. Some other people believe animals should be caged and monitored. They argue that this saves endangered species since they are closely monitored and protected from poachers. This set of people also believe that caged animals can be used for entertainment purposes. For example, people are able to see animals like Lion, Hyena and so on which they would not be able to see normally. In my own opinion, animals should not be caged. Firstly, they also should have the right to move around in their natural dwelling and enjoy their lives. They should not be used as elements of entertainment or research in any way. These wildlife suffers so much boredom and stress because they confined to a particular space. Secondly, these animals may escape their cages and be a serious danger to themselves and other people. Take, for instance, a hyena breaking out of its cage and running into a place filled with people. Irrespective of how secure these facilities can be, this unfortunate incidences can still occur which would be terribly disastrous as there would be loss of lives and properties. In conclusion, wildlife should be allowed to thrive in their natural territory. They should not be caged or hindered for any purpose. Despite what other people say, animal rights activists should ensure that proper processes are put in place to make this happen.