Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views. Which view

These days it is difficult to teach discipline to the younger generation. Some parents believe that beating can control the behaviour of their children. This essay will argue that smacking children for whatever is unacceptable. Nowadays, some parents believe that physical punishment is the only way to educate good manners to their children. They rely on the traditional approach like disciplining the child is only by punishing them. For example, some of them smashes on children's hands, but sometimes it goes out of limit. Recent studies show that 21% of parents in India choose physical punishment because of the repetitive nature of children's bad or unacceptable attitude. However, smacking children may not be the right form of discipline, but for some parents, it does help to control the actions of their children. Children's mind is sensitive to this kind of abuse, may affect them mentally. Smacking children will lead them to bad or miss behaving character, and it indicates them that this will be the life. Such rude behaviour from parents forces the children to become addicted to alcohol, smoking, or even drugs. For instance, in the last few years, the rate of violence all over the country has risen, and records say that 25% of the crime committed by youngsters or teenagers. Thus, punishment is not the best way of discipline and will reverse the expected result. In conclusion, this essay argued that smacking children is not the way to teach good behaviour, and the parents who prefer this method may direct to consequences. In my opinion, punishing children is definitely not the correct method of teaching manners.