Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important.

Experts throughout both developing and developed nations, often argues, whether children should be more encouraged to learn skills such as cooperation and team player or it is more beneficial for them to be competitive. In my opinion, learning these skills may bring better outcome in future. In this eassy, I shall examine a number of studies which shows that both viewpoints are, to some degree, justified. On on hand, there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that, competitive beheviour could bring immeasurable advantages to students. It is often observed that, students who are constantly pushing themselves to score higest grades, excels in many acedamic criterias. However, this constant performence pressure, could be detrimental for their mental growth, because they are more likely to suffer from depression. For example, a recent study published by Oxford University illustrated that, more than 15% of students, every year commit suicide, as they are unable to perform upto their parents expectations. Thus, seen in this light, it is clear that, encouraging over amibitious attributes in children, could be fatal. Whereas, on the other hand, motivating students to devlope skills such as time management, cooperation and team player will be a better initiative towards their overall personaltity development. Children with these traits are able to exceed in almost every aspect of life, and are less likely to experience stress. Also, Many multinational companies, prefer to hire individuals with these personality traits. This is borne out by a study completed at University of Melbourne which demonstrated that, many top CEO's of large companies are better team players. In conclusion, this is a topic that time after time results in heated colloquy within society, but from the above argument, I am inclined to say that, devloping these skills in children is, a much better approach towards education.