Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important.

Recent improvements in the education system have put global society in to a huge debate among teaching cooworking or compete with each other which brings beneficial to their status. Indeed, there is suggested that team working much more advantages for learners future career and lifestyle. Children who learn to compete against each other often do better in school, according to some. In other words, the competition between students motivates them to excel in their studies or tasks which consequently produces better academic performance and results. For example, students generally apply themselves and work harder when they are in direct competition with their classmates. Furthermore, it is commonly believed that being driven to achieve the best is vital in order to succeed later in life when, as adults, they must compete against others in the job market. On the other hand, it is often thought that it is better if the emphasis at the school is on cooperating with others in a team. People do not live, work or socialise apart from others, so learning how to work alongside others ought to be taught from childhood. Without these skills, children would lack the ability to communicate with each other or know how to deal with confrontations and conflicts in a constructive way. Another reason why team skills are useful for children is that they can learn how to negotiate with others to complete a task which are useful skills to have for their future. In conclusion, many people think that children need to become more competitive, whereas others think that it is best for a child to focus on working together.