Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and to keep it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life.

It is true that people who are career - oriented from a young age may spend their whole lives with that job. In my personal view, I think this may work for some people, while others have their own way to make them feel satisfied about their jobs. On the one hand, making a decision about career is good. Most people have dream jobs when they were young and they have more time to find out about those jobs, what subjects they should study and how to complete their goals, . . . This will help them gain more experience in their jobs in order to meet the needs of that particular working environment. For example, few young people or children are interested in becoming a pilot because it is really a difficult job. When they were young, they studied and found information about pilots, they focused on subjects which are related to aviation. They had to go to the academy, got relevant qualifications and took rigorous training. With the knowledge they have learned, they will easily pass the tests to become a successful pilot. On the other hand, some people find their job satisfaction in different ways. They do not spend their whole lives on one job but instead, they try to experience different careers to realize which job is suitable for them. And some of them do not matter what the job is, they just care about the working environment. For example, a friendly working condition and not high salary is better than a dull one and quite high salary. Although the salary is not very high, they just need to have fun and always be optimistic at work. In conclusion, getting a job for your whole life may bring satisfaction but I think it is not the only way to feel happiness in your career.