some people think that children should be involved in more traditional games rather than modern ones

It is irrefutable that, these days, the increasing number of children is being involved in various types of both modern and traditional games. The majority of youngsters have a play station set in their bedroom and some even download their favourite games on their mobile phones and PCs. Some people suppose that, there are more positives of traditional games than modern ones for young generation, due to the factors like education. However, I partly disagree with this idea and in this essay I will support my view with examples. On the one hand, there are several benefits of modern games. Firstly, these up to date games not only demonstrate the scenes with violence or crime, but also they might be educational as well as informative, which can play vitally important role in children’s behaviour and attention towards the life. What I mean by this is that, Currently, computer programmers realized that new games should not be just a waste of time for children, they must be able to teach our youth for different abilities, that might be extremely useful for their future perspectives. Secondly, regarding to the main point with an explanation and then an example, some modern educational games, which usually require quite a little amount of money, have a great deal of significant awards, including schooling privileges, scholarships and so on. Take pupils, for example. Participating in these games they are likely to gain a great experience or qualification, which can open the door for better employment. Moreover, they may earn some money being a winner and motivated for a better result. On the other hand, there is an argument that we have to maintain our different cultural identities. In other words, every person throughout the world ought not to forger his traditional customs and games, in order not to be unfamiliar with their own cultural backgrounds. Summing up, although it is a common belief that traditional games are more beneficial than modern ones, I personally feel that modern games are becoming more useful, whereas traditional ones might be unnecessary in the majority of cases.