Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays, more and more students choose to study abroad. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages to students and the countries. Let us start with the benefits of study overseas first. First and foremost, it helps students improve their language skills. The best way to speak a language like native speakers is living with them. Overseas students will have a chance to develop their speaking. Second, students will have more opportunities to find a well-paid job. Many students try as hard as they can to enrol in an abroad reputable university. The reason is that the qualifications they gained overseas can open doors to better job opportunities. Final, students will have more life experiences when they go abroad. When you go to a country that you have never been to, you might be confused. But then you will soon adapt to it. You also have a chance to broaden your knowledge about the culture of this country. It makes you wiser and more confident. But on the other hand, study abroad leads to many drawbacks. Firstly, living away from home can be challenging. Students are on their own and all alone. It means that they have to take care of themselves, and they do not have any relatives or neighbours to ask for help. It quite hard for many students who still depend on their parents can adapt to this immediately. Secondly, the language barrier can cause difficulties. For example, if you go to the USA for studying English, but your speaking skill is not good enough, you may find it difficult to make other people understand what you say. Sometimes, it also leads to culture shock. Finally, study abroad is expensive, especially the university fee and the cost of living. Students have to do part-time jobs to pay for their accommodation and university fee. Many students are exhausted while they both study and work. In conclusion, study abroad gives students many good chances to develop themselves, but they need to think carefully about it before deciding to study abroad or not.