In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

An immense increase in the crime rate around the globe is a topic of debate these days. This essay will discuss the main causes of this development and possible ways to avoid these causes. Firstly, the lack of employment opportunities is considered one of the main causes of the skyrocketing boost in illegal activities. According to research conducted by Harvard University, financially unable to meet the living expenses have a direct relation to the crime rate boom in society. Secondly, adverse situation of law and order is equally responsible for this problem. Lack of proper laws and not the proper implementation of existing laws result in unwanted situations. Recent research by the University of Punjab concluded that people who get away easily after committing a crime are more likely to do it again due to the lack of implementation of laws. Thirdly, not getting their basic human rights is one of the major motives to do criminal activities. The crime rate can be decreased by providing employment opportunities to the unemployed population. The government can provide technical training to those who are less educated. The informatory programs can be arranged to spread awareness about the consequences of breaking the laws. Longer punishments are considered an effective way of reducing the crime rate. Rehabilitation centres should be made to integrate criminals with society after the completion of their imprisonment. The government and society as a whole should work together to provide basic rights to everyone struggling to get. To conclude, using the aforementioned suggestions to deal with the increasing number of crime rate, we can significantly reduce this alarming development.