Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities. with this opinion.

Some people believe that driving vehicles are necessary to be banned in big cities, and I personally, agree with this point of view. This essay will talk about the reasons that people do not need to have their own cars in large cities. To begin with, the main reason is that people can conserve environments. It is well-known that the majority of environmental pollutions have caused by greenhouse gas emissions which result from driving cars. In fact, as the recent research from NewYork Times reported, carbon dioxide emissions have increased over 50 percent since car sales rose in the city. Therefore, if vehicles are prevented to drive on city roads, it would help to reduce the pollution. On the top of that, another reason is that people do not need to commute by driving private cars anymore. This is because most drive owners use their cars for commuting. However, recent public transports have been organized so well that commuters may not require having own cars. People can take a public transportation for their short journey at anytime and anywhere with reasonable fares. From my experience, even though I am a drive owner, I usually take a bus for short distance due to its cheap price, and I pay only 1. 5 dollars for using buses regardless of the distance. In conclusion, it seems to me that there are clear reasons to ban the private vehicles in the large cities in terms of preservation of the environments and convenience of using public transportations. Therefore, I believe that people should ban driving own cars, in the long term.