Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health.

There have been some recent arguments about the insufficient education young adults nowadays receive at school. Although, I have full confidence in our education systems and believe that they have provided valuable wellness information to students, yet, there are much more that could have been done. As far as I am concerned, the academics are doing their best to convey crucial knowledge in regard of health and wellness to their students. For one, schools all around the world are teaching students how to react when they are faced with medical emergencies. For example, learners are encouraged to learn about the CPR method and practice it on dummies. On top of that, universities are allocating more funds for activities focused on promoting healthy lifestyle. A recent Pew Study shows that higher education institutions are spending 30 percent more on health focused events and programs. However, the effectiveness of the above efforts is still questionable and could be largely improved. While practicing on dummies might be sufficient, schools should consider using more interactive ways of teaching so that participants could have a better understanding of the topic. They could, for instance, build an online game and ask the players to react accordingly to the emergency situations presented. Furthermore, high schools and elementary schools should have been equally supportive as universities in terms of wellness training. It is vital to teach younger students the value of eating a balanced diet and workout on a regular basis. In conclusion, while schools are going above and beyond to ensure students understand well enough about health, nowadays, I agree with the idea that they could have done more to improve the effectiveness of the teaching and put more emphasis on early discipline.