Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect.

There is no doubt in the fact that in today's time technology has improved human lives tremendously and made simultaneously efficient as well. Nowadays, it is thought by some individuals that modern technology has widened the gap between poorer and richer community while others are quite opposite to this notion that technology is decreasing gap between them. In my opinion, many technologies are available to all sorts of people in society and significantly reduce gap among the poor and rich section of society Firstly, there are many high-tech inventions such as cheap smartphones, computers and the latest internet technology is available for all people l. They are very easily accessible and affordable for low income level users. Millions of poor people are taking advantage of this technology for fruitful purposes which leadings them to tackle with poverty. Moreover, a large number of small businesses successfully and developed because of technology around the globe. Secondly, Wi-Fi - hotspots, online shopping sites and learning sites and social sites, platforms are available at free of cost to all people in the society. Therefore, modern technology is decreasing gap between poor and wealthy people. However, a certain number of technologies has increased the gap between people's of different level income. To exemplify, modern inventions such as CNC machines and automated robots are quite expensive. Therefore, only wealthy people buy these goods become more financially stable in the global business sector. Meanwhile, small business cannot compete with them and causing them to go for bankruptcy. It all leads to rise in numbers of more poor people in the society. To sum up, although some technologies are high priced due to the incredible development of products, for that poor society need more stability at the economic level, but some technologies like internet that is facilitating poor to tackle with poverty in many ways. It's seem that modern technology is making a real difference to reduce gap between the poor and rich people by providing them platform to become richer.