Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in city, while others believe that bicycles are better.

Some people prefer to use a car for travelling, while others like for the bicycles. In my opinion, both modes of transport have their advantages and disadvantages. However, I prefer the pedal for travelling short distances. The biggest merits of bicycles that they are an eco-friendly mode of transport. They do not release any green gases or air pollution. Bicycles are also a cheap mode of transport because they do not need any fuel. Another advantage of riding a bike is that you can gain healthiness because it helps the rider to prevent some disease. However, bike riding is physically demanding task and not suitable for long distance journey. Another disadvantage of bicycles is that bike doesn’t have any protection rain or shine. Cars, by contrast, are the ultimate in comfort. They allow people to travel in air-conditioned environment and provide adequate protection from any weather. Another advantage of travelling by auto is, car ride can reach a high speed. In addition cars have some disadvantages such as, automobile travelling is expensive because van needs fuel, auto emits the greenhouse gasses which is polluted the air, travelling by bus is having a big risk for an accident because van moves with high speed, travelling by van is needing a good preparation and concentrate because with a high speed of jeep anything can be happened. In summary, both cars and bicycles have their pluses and minuses. Personally, I would like prefer a bicycle if the journey is short and supported by good weather. However, I prefer to take a wagon for long distance journey