Some people think that both travellers and business people must have the same attitude to local people and the traditions of countries they visit.

There has been a significant increase in travelling over the last few years.   People tend to travel for the sake of entertainment, exploration and business activities. Some people argue that travellers should obey and respect about religious beliefs and tradition of the countries they visited. Others claim that visitors are not bound to practice the local people beliefs and should have the independence to live according to their own set of rules. I strongly believe that foreigners must act accordingly to the traits and norms of visiting country. It is commonly seen that some of the travellers do not care about others sentiments and they like to perform their own rituals openly in public places. They claim that it is permissible in free and open society. However, this could have detrimental effects as some people could act violently and can create riots in a society. On the other side, it is our moral and ethical duty to respect others religions. Being as a visitor one has to follow the customs, traditions and traits of the destination country. This will help them in knowing about cultures and others traits of the society. This will also leave a positive message to the local people. To conclude, I would like to say that tourists represent their country and their acts and behaviour can help in developing their good image to outside world. Therefore, travellers and business people should mould themselves according to place and situation; it is also a natural phenomenon that ‘gives respect take respect’.