Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

Modern medicine and developments in medical science have solved the impossible task of conquering many fatal diseases. Therefore people attain the relief of long, happy and painless lives. Some of the numerous outcomes of this relief are rescue from long-term and painful anxieties, accumulation of concentration on subjects that are usually very difficult to do it under painful circumstances and more significantly the importance of healthy decision-making. Apart from that long accumulated experience of older people are helpful for developing a better society. Firstly, the anxiety of pain absorbs the energy of life in people. Thus individuals with diseases spread this weakness to their environment and also they cannot help it. From the other way, it is almost impossible to illustrate enough attempts and pay sufficient attention to either the issues of family and friends or problems and tasks of their jobs as their other fellows. For example, if there is an occupation takes place like job trips, family organisations, they find it difficult adjust to the mood of other members of family and friends. However, their families try to make them as happy as possible. But these problems have been transcended by appropriate treatments and ill people do not need to feel awful anymore. Nevertheless the most difficult period in life, in my opinion, is ill time. Because illness compels people to change their way of thinking and decision-making, in some cases some people try to even suicide because of the pain. It is the heartbreaking part of the story. Although, today with the cooperation of psychologists and doctors most cases of trauma and suicide can be handled. And many diseases with proper medications and operations can be recovered. The experience of older people who live longer can be useful for the new generation and professionals like teachers, politicians, mathematicians, physicists and social workers can contribute more to the world.