Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online?

In the globalization era, moderately all of people in the world utilizing smartphone for calling and chatting with the others by online. One important aspect of smartphone era are the easily people for communicating to their colleagues, posting status and picture in facebook, twitter, as well as instagram which all of them rely on the quality and the accessibility of internet and wifi in everywhere and every time. Even though there are plenty advantages from smartphone era such as the effectivity, efficiency, rapidity, as well as easily to communicate with the others worldwide, albeit in my view it also have some disadvantages which it relate to social cohesion. I hold this view for several reasons which are set out below. In term of advantages, I would like to argue that online communication has successful to transform the model of communication. In the ancient era, all of people who want to talk with someone should schedule meeting up physically. Currently, by utilizing social media most of people could communicate and discuss with other from various regions virtually. On the other hand, online communication also had contributed the positive impact towards the acceleration of the dissemination of knowledge and information massively, as well as it also implicated to the increasement the number of start up which it based on social media and online system. However, online communication also have some disadvantages. referring to Cornail O. Allegaliel, the Director of Centre for Critical communication Studies University of British Columbia stated that there 20% young generation in the world had infected no mobile phone phobia (nomophobia) illness. The nomophobia illness which it were caused by the influence of online communication habits refers to the person who addict to use phone as the primary sources for communicating with other and limiting their self for meeting up with people by physically. Due to this condition, the nomophobic person tend to failure to interweave peer groups and social cohesion with their friends.