Some people think that art is an important subject for students at high schools. Others think it is a waste of time.

Our world is facing many problems currently, among which the increasing trash is becoming a concerning issue. This essay will discuss the cause of this grim situation and suggests steps the government authorities can adopt to curb the amount of garbage collected on a daily basis. There may be many reasons for generating waste, but the most significant one is the modern throw-away culture. To elaborate, many people nowadays are working professionals and earn more when compared to the past, and due to rising income, they are not any more worried to discard items without much thought. This is obvious as the average money a family gets per month is 2000 dollars, therefore, it is sufficient to spend on essentials and also squander cash buying products to update gadgets frequently or to bin the food relentlessly. This practice has enabled humans to generate a huge quantity of debris. Though it is challenging to address this developing concern, it is possible to control the damage. To achieve this, public administrations can take up an initiative to spread awareness among society, by which the people will understand the dire consequences of an enormous amount of rubbish in the environment. In India, for instance, the Swach Bharat project was started with the mission to keep streets and cities clean, and in this process, many lobbies were carried out to sensitize citizens, moreover, efficient use of food and water was part of the campaign which resulted in 50% downfall in garbage collection. It clearly proves that educating individuals will minimize the wastage. To conclude, people who are living luxurious lives are buying new things everyday, in order to upgrade themselves, they are throwing away old things. To cease such practice, the governments can spread awareness as this is the only way people will become sensitive towards community issues.