In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In recent decades, people tend to prefer reading E-books to paper books. Although, this trend has the disadvantage which is detrimental to individual eyes, but the advantage seems overwhelmingly due to conveniences. One the one hand, one of the main reason which is considered as a drawback of E-books is that it causes harmful to visions. First, since, in the modern life, there are a number of technique items, those bring not only many benefits but also drawbacks. This means that, spending a great deal of time on using eBooks, people healthy will be effected by different ills, such as heart attack, obesity, especially near-sighted. For example, according to research by Vietnam Medical University, which is the biggest school about teaching medicine, in 2018, 45% of people got short-sighted by using too much mobile phones, computer and E-books as well while only 35% due to gene and 20% by other reasons. On the other hand, the possible advantage is a user-friendly for readers. Nowadays, people are busy to make a living, so physical travel to book stores and looking for a book take them a lot of time. This means that, E-books provided various books such as history, science and so on, people can enjoy reading different kind of books with a device. For example, electronic books can contain millions of different subject, which depend on memory. In conclusion, the drawback of this trend is harmful to people’s eyes but the benefits will be more overweight because of the convenience.