More and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends. What dangers could result from this? How can these dangers be prevented?

Online using has become ubiquitous and can be detrimental to children who frequently use them without any supervision to communicate with their friends. In this essay, I intend to explore the outcomes of this and suggest many possible preventions. Chief among the influence is that children may become victims of cyber crimes, which causes some adverse impacts on their physical and mental damage. Youngsters’ susceptibility could be guided into doing some things which they fail to understand the dangers they are involved in. For example, when it comes to some young girls interacting with strangers who turn out to be online predators, it may happen that those girls are threatened and forced to process some illegal sexual activities. As a result, children would have some negative health effects and then even affect their future. In order to prevent the problems which can arise from being unsupervised on the internet at a young and susceptible age, we must take some action before it happens. It’s the parent's responsibility to guide their children, inform them of the dangers and be the first line of protection against the issues that can be encountered when using the internet. What is more, teachers at school could notice students about how the danger of meeting strangers online. This, hence, could let children understand more about cyber crimes and then use the internet wisely. In conclusion, it is an unavoidable fact that a multitude of online crimes occurs every day. However, if families and schools take more consideration about children using online, I believe those suggestions can reduce online crimes happening.