Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. with this opinion?

It is considered by some that an excessive concern has been raised over the preservation of wildlife species and birds. I am utterly convinced that these worries are exaggerated and most policies relating to environmental protection should be strict and funded enough. We, as human beings, and all other species of animals, plants, birds, and bacteria live in a single ecosystem of the earth. The existence of one species ensures the survival of another, while the extinction of one species may cause a disastrous series of events. For instance, if some insect-eating bird species disappeared, the population of some insects would increase dramatically, including those that harm the economy. The damage would be significant and making amends would be much more expensive than preventing such an outcome. Furthermore, it is crucial to realize that efforts to preserve the environment have not been made enough. The list of species that are on the verge of extinction is constantly growing. More than 700 endangered species are considered extinct in the wild and only live in conservation areas and national parks, 20 species belong to the category of extinct. Despite the fact that such numbers show the gravity of the problem, and eco-organizations do their best to provide everyone's awareness of this issue, news about poaching and pollution of animal habitats still comes from all over the world. And this whole situation demonstrates insufficient attempts of states to protect the wildlife. In conclusion, governments and even ordinary people should be made to participate in the wildlife protection movement and take much more effective actions in order to avoid negative consequences