Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

It is an undeniable truth that, for children to lead a successful life they must learn how to stay disciplined. It is sometimes thought that scolding and beating is the best way by which they can be taught good manners. I, however, do not agree with this point of view and following are the reasons to believe so. Firstly, it is human nature to grow and develop smoothly in a comfortable atmosphere. For example, it is a very common observation that, the students who are treated harshly in schools, grow up to be extremely arrogant. This is because, the disrespect they experience during childhood, moulds them into a careless individual. Moreover, when they get old, they tend to treat their youngsters the same way they were treated, leading to a continuation of this vicious cycle. Secondly, there are a few parents who believe that, the betterment of their children depends totally on how strict the parenting is. For instance, canning the children, especially boys, makes them really stubborn. They do not obey their parents then and a negative perception is borne in their minds. Similarly, slapping or grounding, in order to make them follow instructions, does not work at all. But, if they are explained and taught with love and affection, their personality grooms tremendously and they get to know the true meaning of a disciplined and well-mannered lifestyle. To conclude, although the strict attitude of parents and teachers, for the proper growth of the children is fruitful to some extent, this mainly deteriorates their brought up and personality, and they grow up to be ill-mannered, disrespectful and impolite adults.