Some people think lawbreakers should be sent to prisons while others claim they should be made to work in communities.

To start with, there has been a several discussions about whether lawbreaker should be sent to jail or should be made to work in communities. Because this topic has wide aspects and it has its pros and cons. Although work in the community for lawbreaker looks convincing, the charge of sending them to jail is a better option. How is it ok to forgive the culprit? Therefore, Let's discuss both of the views and give the most appropriate solution. First of all, the offender is someone who had done something wrong to the society. If they were ok with society's rules and regulations they would not have done damage to the public in the first place. As a neutral system, it is a duty of the government to maintain the balance in the community. And to do that, these people should be removed from communities so that, people who follow the laws sincerely, can live with trust in each other and live in peace. Since, Isolating criminal from the civilization has been the only option which can lead the nation on the path of progress and development it is needless to be done. In contrast, the culprit who has broken the law can do work in communities as a reimbursement. Whereas the sentence in prison for a considerable amount of time is basically a waste of time low breaker can spend this time doing social service in communities for the betterment of both society and the Nation and also for themselves. If they will be charged with prison time, the government will also have to spend money on their basic amenities, which is the money of the normal citizen in terms of tax. Which again is damaging to the culture. Finally, in conclusion, both the aspects have their advantages as well as disadvantages. But, to get the optimum solution for this problem, without breaking any civil rights I think it is better to let criminal spend their time in jail as the punishment, to maintain peace and balance in community.