Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are polarized into different groups based on their opinion regarding the selection criteria of friends. Majority of people support the idea that we should always look a person as a friend who has mindset similar to us whereas some people oppose this notion. The following paragraphs will shed light on the views of both sides and my personal perspective with an act of example. A large proportion of the society thinks that to have a person as friend with same thinking helps to maintain a long lasting relation as due to same opinion the chances of fighting with each other are always on lower side. Moreover, they also support keep a companion with same ideology leads an individual to get success in each task as he receive good feedback about his efforts which generally boost the confidence. On the other hand some people those do not agree with majority of people and have different views regarding the qualities of someone which are required to make them as good friends. These people think that to have a friend with same mentality sometimes do not help them to identify their weakness either due to their personal behavior or work because when receive a negetive feedback from a close colleague then he tries to improve the weakness. Moreover, people of this group think that when they have a friend with opposite ideology then it help them to achieve better results even in worse conditions because they can work with different strategies Which make the things to complete in an easy way. I would like to say that I also agree with the view of majority of people that we should look a person with same thought process to maintain a relation. To support my opinion, I have an act of example. During my graduation, I had two friends and both were also my roommates. Though one of my friend always pointed out finger on me even in case of things were done in right way and he never spoke positively for me. However, his intentions were not good, but I felt very bad everytime after his remarks and always lost my complience to do work. On the other hand, mine other friend had same ideology as like me and he always supported me about my ideas and ways of working as he also had same views. So, every time after hearing from him, I achieved better result, because his opinion helped me to gain more confidence. Further, I felt very energetic to discuss on things to him rather than my friend with different opinion. To sum up this, I strongly agree with people that selecting a friend with same mindset is always better instead of choosing someone with different ideology.