Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

People are created differently and each have their own characteristics and thoughts. Some may choose to pick friends who are most similar to them while other may choose to pick friends who most different to them. On one side, there are people who prefer to have friends who share the same idea. For most obvious reason, these people have less debate with their friends and for sure, this leads to longer and stronger relationship. Similarly, these group have similar hobbies and lifestyles. If someone likes to go to cinema or spend time visiting historical places at his weekend, he will have has easier job convincing a friend who has the same interest and obviously, this is the important advantage for those with limited time or options. On the opposing side, there are people who share the idea that friends should not have identical thinking style. certainly, for first reason, friends with different mindset have different view of angle for various topics and this feature, for example, helps them to consider other possibilities when tackling an issue as having opposing idea assists to develop and mature their ideas. in addition, such friendship can more adventurous for them because such friendship gave them the opportunity to discover new possibilities. To sum up, people may decide to have friends who share the same belief or have different one for any reason. However, I believe taking rigid and strong side is an absolute mistake and best is to take balance approach. I think we both group of individuals are necessary for us as there are both advantages and disadvantages with them.