Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A sweet friendship refreshes the soul. Some people believe that friends with the same opinions are better to be chosen. However, some others think that having some disagreements in their friendship may be enjoyable. In my opinion, making friends with the ones who have the same viewpoints as us is more fun and interesting. On the one hand, many people prefer to choose their friends among ones who have equal opinions and interests with them because they can be in contact with each other more. For instance, they manage to reach fast and mutual consent about the activity or place they would like to do or go in their leisure time. They also have a wide variety of common topics to share or discuss. In addition, they defend each other in arguments or problems if they are criticized because they are on the same side. This manner, therefore, leads to cementing friendship and increasing tranquility. On the other hand, some people believe that it is much more desirable if sometimes there are disagreements and diverse opinions among friends. In fact, when people reach a compromise after an argument and discontent, they might tend to learn different insights and viewpoints in their lives. So, they can get a chance to change some of their way of thoughts and negative traits for the better. The more constructive criticism and diverse viewpoints, the higher intellectualization and knowledge. However, too much disagreement may lead to a heated argument or even ruin the friendship. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe that choosing friends with the same opinions as us can make our friendship more fun and cheerful with peace. Generally, a genuine friendship is as precious as gold; so, everyone ought to appreciate it and should not let stupid arguments ruin it.