Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

It is believed that friends are important in developing the one's character. Whilst some argue that having friends with the same perspectives is advantageous, others think that making friends with some differences is useful. I am of the belief that friends may have different opinions regarding some points. In the following lines, both points of view will be further discussed. To begin with, choosing friends who have the same opinions enhances the people's achievements. This is because friends, all of whom have the same perspective tend to advocate each other by sharing their experiences. Moreover, they usually have a lot of information regarding the same topics so that they could become experts in any desired field. For instance, as per an article published by The Guardian in 2019, many of the brilliant British high school students admitted having friends who usually get high scores in their exams. This example reflects that the more the students have the same educational value opinion, the more they will get higher marks in their subjects. In contrast, having friends who have some diverse opinions improves diversity. To illustrate, the friends' differences enriches their knowledge in many life aspects since they used to have various beliefs. When people make friends with different ethnic background individuals, they will learn new cultures which they were not familiar with. This is exemplified by the students who study abroad; they educate their colleagues about new types of dishes. Hence, if these students had had the same opinions, they would have exposed to the same lifestyle. In conclusion, although friends with the same opinions may encourage each other, I believe that the diversity of the friends' viewpoints will broaden their horizons.