23. Should education and health care be free of charge and funded by governments or should it be responsible of the people for these service. Discuss with the example.

Education and health care are two of the local citizens's survival factors in societies and the charge to assess them varies in terms of local governments. Some people advocate that governments should be responsible for funding them completely; while, others insist that it is people's personal tasks.  The essay will discuss both views and presents my personal opinion as well. To begin with, universal health care and education coverage will enhance the local residents' happiness for which they are more  willing to contribute themselves to their nations.  As a result, nations will become more powerful and competitive because of their strong and well-educated citizens. For example, Bhutan is one of the small Asian countries with free access to these two services since its beginning for which it has become one of the countries with highest National Happiness Index and the strongest military force. Free access to these services will provide a harmonious environment for residents to grow and raise their families. However, people who are again the universal coverage of health care and education believe that these services will increase chances for patients or health care professionals to abuse the systems if they do not strictly follow guidelines. Moreover, if patients or university students are required to pay fees partially or totally, they may have access to these two services more rationally. For instance, in Canada, the waiting time for patients in the ER are extremely long because this service is free. If Canadians are required to pay this fee partially in the ER,  they may feel hesitate and only severe sick patients are willing to visit the ER. As a result,   private healthcare and education will reduce government's financial burden and taxpayers' as well. In conclusion,   people who support universal health care and education coverage or not have individual above reasons.  Free health care and education definitely make ordinary residents happier and less stressful by eliminating the financial burden of medical bills and education tuition. However, in order to maintain these two services's qualities, clients should have access to them properly or they will collapse and local citizens will suffer.