Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Some would argue that it is better to choose people always having the same opinion as friends, while others think that friends should sometimes disagree too. Although restricting friendships to only with people having similar views helps to avoid stress, I believe that keeping friends who sometimes having a different opinion helps to develop knowledge. On the one hand, restricting people to find friends with same opinion avoids stress buildup. That is to say that, if one's friend always disagree, that will lead to conflict after certain period and even lead to the loss of friendship. Eventually, stress will develop from the conflic, and as a result, it affects the mental health of the person. For example, a recent study conducted by WHO revealed that 35% of stress related illnesses emerged out of arguments with in social relationships. However, I disagree vith this view due to the reasons outlined in the following paragraph. On the other hand, allowing friends sometimes having an opposite view imparts knowledge improvement. This is because, if a friend of someone disagrees with an argument put forwarded by him, he gets a chance to think about the flip side of the matter. This gives a chance for a healthy discussion untill finding out the positives and negatives of both the view points, and as a result, their insight on the topic increases. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University revealed that 30% of a person's general knowldge has been achieved during his social life through sharing information among friends. Hence, I agree with this view as it has real benefits for both the parties. In conclusion, while people with similar opinion avoids stress development, I think that arguments with friends helps a person with knowledge develepment.