Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Many divergent views exist on how best to regulate working hours in the 21st century. A great number of people, including myself, are of the opinion that advancement in technical platforms and automation have curtailed the need for manual work; hence, working hours should be minimized. In this essay, I will explain the rationale for my viewpoint on the matter. The primary reason to reduce employees’ working hours is that most of the work in companies nowadays with the advancement in technology can be completed without human interaction. It goes without saying that when companies acquire advanced automation technology to automate and improve their production, they do not require large numbers of the workforce to complete most of the manual tasks. The Audi automobile companycompany is a shining example of this. They had to staff many labours to fulfil the car production requirements, but in 2007, they obtained robotics arms which can build many cars in a day compared to human staff. As a result, they were able to reduce their staff hours and hired technical force to maintain the robots. Not only such technology leads to a reduction of manual interaction, but it also benefits a company to a great extent. It stands to the reason that more technology company acquires, more profit will company make. This means that if 100 employees’ tasks can be completed by one single worker with the advancement in communication technologies such as email, phone, and the internet, then they will be able to save an enormous amount of money from an individual’s salary and benefits. Unsurprisingly, a 2007 study conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto found that 70% of companies were able to recover from their debt after implementing a new communication platform that allowed employees to work from home as these companies were able to save money on physical office space. To sum up, I hold to the opinion that working hours should be reduced as this can be beneficial to the companies to improve their production and profit through advance technological platforms.