Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Young people are very crucial for the future development of any country. So, it is quite important to educate them from all aspects. However, some people think that schools should teach every young person how to be a good parent. I do not agree with this opinion. I think that we should not set any rules or guidelines in their minds to become an ideal parent. Things keep changing with time and we don't know what will be the ideal parent image and demand at their time. The most important skill a person need to have to be a good parent is mutual understanding. As much as I have seen in life, my parents always try to force me to follow the society guidelines. In India, marriage is a society drama which they expect to be followed by every Indian. But, parents should understand their children's feelings and respect that. They should discuss with their children instead of forcing them to get involved in a lifetime commitment. The other most important parenting skill is forgiveness. Parents should always forgive their children and accept them. Six months back, one of my friends got married. It was a love marriage which happened without his family's consent. So, when his parents got to know about his marriage, they stopped talking to him and broke relation with him. Until now, his parents have not forgiven him, which is not fair. They should be happy that their children are happy in his life. Because, If you left them completely, then situations may become worse. In conclusion, good people, are the results of good parents. Good parents always support their child and understand them. Hence, being good parents plays an important role in an individual growth.