Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

It is undeniable that schools have a big responsibility on the children’s growth. Many people say that schools should be offering classes about how to become a great parent. I truly agree with this idea and on this essay, I would like to explain my reasons to agree. Firstly, I believe that schools could change society by promoting a new kind of practical content on the classes. I mean, kids spend many years learning about different majors that sometimes do not reflect the real life. If we could change and start teaching classes that are needed to become a great parent, it would include contents on how to control your emotions, first aid caring, personal finances and cooking practices. In some developed countries, we can see that this kind of classes are part of the school, for example, n USA, many public schools offer this kind of classes. Secondly, if we could develop young people that are able to be great parents it would reflect on the whole society. I mean people would grow up knowing some essential skills, for example, responsibility, being more understanding, loving and caring, respect for differences, knowing how to say no and your own personal limits that are also important to social life. For example, we can observe in USA, where people have the opportunity to learn this kind of content the whole society presents great human development indicators, such as the Human Development Index (HDI), infant mortality rate and life expectancy. On the other hand, many countries that do not offer classes about personal improvement present bad results on these same indicators. In conclusion, this essay have discussed the importance of teaching essential skills for the development of great parents and how this would improve the society as well.