Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Couples nowadays are enrolling themselves in a parenting class to give their family a strong bond. Some people believe that the school must teach young students on how to be a good parent. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this matter provided by reason and what kind of skills the parents must have. To begin with, some school teach students about values and right conduct so that in the very young age, they already know how to be a good citizen. Teaching young people on how to be a good parent is a great idea to prepare them to be one in the future. A good parent must have a strong family bond which they are cherished and taught them virtues in life. Moreover, arguments within family are impossible to avoid, but if the young person knows the importance of respect it will help them to solve problems easily. To be a good parent, an individual should know how to support and be faithful to their partner so that the children will grow with the love and care they planted. In addition, a parent must give their full attention to their child and spent time with them. Proper way of discipline is also important to know so that it can avoid behavioural problems that the child can develop. In conclusion, this essay argued that being a parent is hard because it requires skills that can learn from schools and help them to be prepared and be a good parent in the future.