Inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is becoming a popular culture among students these days to take a gap year, which is a year that they take after finishing school and before starting college to take up a job or visit foreign countries. This essay will first discuss how a year off can help them find their passion, which is an important advantage, followed by how some of them lose the motivation to continue their studies, which is a big disadvantage. The benefit of taking some time off from studies is that students can explore various possibilities and find their interests. They can learn about many different areas of work, even try some jobs before they finally settle on a career path that suits them the most. For example, When I took a year off after school, I took an internship at a software company which made me realize that this field is most appropriate for me to build a career in. Because youngsters can take this time to identify the sector that attracts them the most, they are ought to be more successful in the future. On the downside, a big disadvantage of this is that in some people, the drive to pursue education is lost. When they start earning and feel that they can pay for their needs, they think that enrolling in higher studies is unnecessary. For instance, a recent survey published in the Times newspaper said that several Walmart employees are students who took the job in their gap year but never got back to school in order to keep the steady income flowing. As a result, this break could be detrimental to the overall development of the teenagers. To sum up, a break in studies can help students introspect and choose the best path forward while to some, it can be the end of their education as they no longer value the need for it. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the consequences of a gap year because the students can still be encouraged to get back to the universities by parents or peers.