Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Teaching school children about parenthood is considered as a better approach by some people. This essay will describe the shortcomings of training the good parenthood concepts in schools and discuss necessary aspects for being a good parent. The young minds are curious and often interested in having fun, teaching them about good parenting may influence them negatively. For instance, the children may start judging their parents with the concepts they learn at school. Moreover, they may get into depression and could also force themselves to extreme negative situations, when they realize that their parents are not the best. Conversely, students must be taught to respect their parents and engage them to adapt to their respective situations confidently. Coming to the good parenthood, being a good parent begins with taking the responsibility for being a father or mother. A person should understand that a child needs a nurturing ambience with lots of love and care and be prepared before becoming one. Being responsible for oneself, such as their lifestyle, language and behavior is an important factor for a good parent. For example, a study by Jadavpur University, sociology department demonstrated that, 80% of the children grew up with quarrelling parents, may turn into criminals or may develop suicidal tendencies as they grow up. To sum up, becoming good parents will not result through schooling, but by understanding what it takes to become one and by having the commitment for it. Admittedly, for being a good parent it is important to be a good human being, and becoming a parent is a wakeup call for one who is not.